DSR Action Plan on Anti-Racism, Decolonization, and Equity (ADE)

About the ADE Committee

The ADE Committee was founded in 2020.  Its mandate is to provide guidance and assess annually the progress of ongoing implementation of the DSR ADE action plan, working at a systemic level; to link with other DSR committees through regular meetings and encourage connections with the ADE Action Plan; to provide advice and consultation for the Director of Graduate Studies, Associate Chair, and Chair on specific issues as needed; to build connections to wider faculty and university resources in the area of equity, diversity, inclusion, and anti-racism. 

Students are encouraged to reach out to members of this committee: 

  • If you need direction to access resources at the DSR or the wider University of Toronto for mental health support, mediation and/or assistance in addressing an incident of concern; 
  • If you wish to communicate concerns or experiences of discrimination with the DSR Executive through an intermediary – including anonymously, if requested; 
  • If you have ideas or suggestions for events and initiatives that could advance the ADE action plan and foster a stronger culture of inclusion at the DSR. 

Who to contact? 

You can reach out to the ADE co-chairs, Reid Locklin (reid.locklin@utoronto.ca) and Michael Oluwatobiloba Ajayi (mike.ajayi@mail.utoronto.ca), or any other member of the committee: 

Graduate Student Representatives: Michael Oluwatobiloba Ajayi, Emily Amos-Wood 
Undergraduate Student Representatives: Emma Li, Swamini Sagar 
Staff Representative: Tanya Proulx 
Faculty Representatives: Krista Barclay, Ronald Charles, Reid B. Locklin, Libbie Mills